Institutions founded by the City of Rijeka

The cultural institutions operating in the city are not exclusively founded by the city. Some of them are founded by the Primorje – Gorski Kotar County, but there are also those founded by the Ministry of Culture.

The obligations towards institutions and their employees emanate from the founder’s rights. In this sense, the City of Rijeka is obliged to provide funds for employees’ salaries and it takes care of the institutions founded by it.

Skip to content